Reflections from the Cross


Ever think that could have been me? Maybe even that should have been me?

When I read the events that took place when Jesus was arrested until His final breath I think those types of thoughts.

My issues led Him to the cross. He endured my punishment. He took my death. He bore separation from the Father for that moment so I would not have to for eternity.

God knew the only way we would be reconciled is if He pursued me with a radical love that would change everything. A love that would endure pain and suffering at the hands of those whom it was for.

This same love that was powerful enough to endure the pain of the Cross was also strong enough to stand in its victory. He could not stay in the grave for then all the work would be in vain.

 

He could not stay in the grave for then I would still be dead. I am alive because He lives.

I'd love to read your thoughts

