Pray for our little guy


Many of you have heard Ruth and I are having our second child. If you know that then you may even know that we are having a boy!

We are just super excited about what God is doing. As our family continues to grow we feel more blessed and humbled by God.

Praying is the best thing I can do for my family. Sometimes it feels like the only thing I can do for my family

This statement has never been more real for me than now.

Four year ago we lost a child through a miscarriage. This was devastating. Watching my wife in pain physically and then watching that pain develop into emotional hurt was paralyzing. I thank God for some great family & friends who stood by us.

I remember praying like mad for my wife and eventually myself as I struggled with my emotions.

We also learned that many ladies/families had gone through this. We were able to connect with some as they helped us heal. Some we had the privileged to help heal.

As time went on God blessed us with Carmen. If you have not seen or met her you are really missing out. She is a beautiful and vibrant little girl. We have been amazed at how fast she is learning and growing.

As she has just turned two we are gearing up for the second little Anderson who will prayerfully enter into our home.

Praying is the best thing I can do for my family. Sometimes it feels like the only thing I can do for my family

On a Monday we found out we were having a boy. That Tuesday we found out that there “may” be an issue with our little guy. The doctors saw something that they want to investigate further. You know the unknown is probably the worst part (as this point). The dreadful “let’s do more test” leaves so much up in the air. It could be nothing, it could be tragic.

With many things up in the air for the Anderson’s now there is one thing that remains constant.

God is Faithful

In times like these our faith holds on even tighter to the truths we have proclaimed for years. My prayer life is put to the test as I seek God on behalf of the ones I love. I am asking you to join us in prayer. Once again this could be nothing. Then again it could be the worst news we have gotten to date.

We are not jumping to conclusions as we do not have all the facts. We are not in panic mood as we know God is in control.

We are praying. Here is just a glimpse into what I am praying for:

We are asking God to do miracles.
We are asking God to give us strength
We are asking God to give us wisdom
We are asking God to use this for His glory

Let me thank you in advance for taking the time to pray. We have complete confidence that God has a plan and that all things work together for the good of those who love the Lord and are called according to His purpose.

2 thoughts on “Pray for our little guy

  1. Stephanie Eatton-Johnson

    Ruth & Thomas: I join you in prayer. I have lifted you and your babies (Carmen and your baby boy) in prayer and will continue to do so. It is my hope that God will provide each of you what you need as you need it….including the miracles, wisdom and strength. God be glorified now and in the future. Blessings to all of you 🙂 Stephanie

    1. Thank you so much! We have full confidence in God’s plan even when we aren’t sure of what it is.

      Thanks for your prayers and support. We continue to keep you all in prayer as well. 🙂

I'd love to read your thoughts

