My Observation Pt 2


You may look at this title and say Part 2… Where is Part 1?

I had a blog all ready to go. I mean it was there. I was questioning the speech some Christians use when criticizing government or anyone who doesn’t fall in line to what they believe. (This is a broad stroke of a very large brush)

I even asked this question on my Facebook

If you had to give up your freedoms or faith which would you give up?

My point was simple – How is it we fight for these freedoms yet will not do all within our power to love like Christ loved. OUR call to godliness should override how we want to respond sometimes.

THIS DOESN’T MEAN WE SHOULD BE SILENT but it does mean we should be biblical in word and deed

So instead of the full blog I thought these words below would be better… for now 🙂

Let no corrupting talk come out of your mouths, but only such as is good for building up, as fits the occasion, that it may give grace to those who hear. And do not grieve the Holy Spirit of God, by whom you were sealed for the day of redemption. Let all bitterness and wrath and anger and clamor and slander be put away from you, along with all malice. Be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, as God in Christ forgave you.

 

I'd love to read your thoughts

