I used to be


I used to be one of them,

One of those young boys shaking their angry fist at the establishment. Standing on a soapbox, shouting with all their might, how change MUST come.

I used to be one of them,

One of those eager kids, challenging everyone on what they thought was right because I thought it was right. I would speak better, louder, faster, and more clear therefore I must be right

I used to be one of them,

One of those up and coming prospects who would read pages in the book and view the world for what it isn’t’; then in an instant have the answers to the problems.

Let the wise hear and increase in learning,
and the one who understands obtain guidance   Proverbs 1:5

Now I am a young man

Who stretches forth his hand to help those walk the journey with me. I stand on the soapbox declaring truth and the BECOMING the change, rather than demanding it first

Now I am a young man

Who is passionate about helping people dig deep and hold fast to convictions. I have learned that the journey to challenging another’s beliefs begins with understanding one’s own foundation. I speak clear, concise, intentional words so that you may understand both sides and make an intelligent decision as to what is right and wrong.

Now I am a young man

Who has been tested and tried but realizes that the journey has just begun. I now read pages in the book to view the world just for what it is, for who I am, for who I should be. I now know that I will not always have the answers but I am no longer ashamed to admit that. I am freed from the chains and pressure of my youth and have settled into the hungry and desire for patiently get it right.

Inspired by the ignorance of my youth, the failures in my past, and the grace of God over my entire life.

2 thoughts on “I used to be

I'd love to read your thoughts

