It’s Official…


Well as the title states THINGS ARE OFFICIAL!!!! New Jersey will be our home (Lord willing for sometime)

On Wednesday (Aug 7th) Faith Baptist had its quarterly business meeting where they were schedule to vote on us. I wasn’t so much nervous as I was anxious. I was really trying to not over think the whole thing but really seek God’s will.

When it came time to discuss us, Ruth and I were asked to step out the room. I am not sure how long we were out the meeting but it felt like FOREVER! When we were called back in they had moved on to another topic for the meeting but several members gave us BIG smiles… (I guess I know who voted for me 😉 ).

So everyone is clear we will be working with Faith Baptist Church (the home church) while we build up Mosaic Baptist Church (the church plant). I know in a previous blog I explained how this all worked out BUT it things are final….

There is a long road ahead with many challenges BUT I am excited to see God handle them all…

4 thoughts on “It’s Official…

  1. Jayne

    When God is for you, who can be against you! So thankful to have you “officially” as part of the family! Even though to us you were family already! 🙂

    1. Thank you so much Jayne!
      You and your family have been one of our greatest supporters here and I can’t express how much that truly means.

      We are excited to be a part of the Faith Family and even more exciting in impact lives in Trenton for the Glory of our Lord

  2. Barbara Coleman

    I can not help but smile to think how this all came about! What a lesson in expecting the unexpected in a day, an event, where ever I am…our God is sovereign, with a plan that we have no idea is about to unfold. I pray all the more to hear His prompting and act. Twice this year He has taught me this in a major way. God’s richest blessings in ministry as you are used at Mosaic and in Trenton for the glory of our God!

    1. AMEN!!! That is all I can say.

      Thank you for the prayers and we are excited to watch lead us on this journey!

      I am SO glad He used you and John that day! You two are truly special to us. 🙂

I'd love to read your thoughts

