They say time flies…


There are many sayings that we hear throughout life. There are many sayings that we repeat, even if we don’t fully understand them  and whether we believe them or not as long as they seem to apply.

One saying I have always heard (I’m sure you have too) is “Time flies”!

Now people (including myself) can say this about a number of things. Whether reflecting on life, time one has had with a friends, the days when one was more in shape, or even younger. One way this is used and I find myself seeing the reality of my time actually soaring away is as I watch my daughter grow.

She (Carmen) is now four months old. I can still remember the day I brought her home. I can still remember the time in which she was very alive but not born yet. In fact my wife and where reminiscing about times when Carmen would decide to kick and twist and twirl (one might have thought she was taking zumba lessons) while my wife was pregnant with her. We laughed about this as my daughter was doing similar motions on our floor. As she rolled and laughed we couldn’t believe how quickly our lives have progressed.

I have decided to truly enjoy each moment with Carmen. The good and the challenging. Whether its hearing her laugh and giggle or if she is crying her eyes out because she is over-tired, I want to learn how to love her for who she is.

I know one day I will look at her and she will be walking, talking, and asking for money… (YIKES)

One can’t hold on to time so I might as well enjoy these moments while they are here…

 

The left picture is Carmen when she was not even a day old…

The Right picture is 4 month old Carmen…

My how time flies

IMG_20130121_135546Carmen 4mo

 

2 thoughts on “They say time flies…

  1. Great post. I was checking continuously this weblog and I am
    inspired! Extremely useful information particularly the closing section :
    ) I handle such info much. I used to be seeking this certain info for a very lengthy
    time. Thank you and best of luck.

I'd love to read your thoughts

