Another Graduation…


You know for most of my life I have been in school. In fact I don’t remember a time that I wasn’t in some sort of formal education. Now I know that some folks can remember when they were very little BUT I am not one of them… All I remember is no matter what was going on in my life, from Monday through Friday I was in school.

Just as I have started school there always came a point in which it ended. I have graduated several times now (5 times I believe), and this upcoming Saturday I will add another one to that list.

I will be graduating from Seminary with my Master of Divinity. I have been attending Baptist Bible Seminary since the fall of 2009. This graduate degree program was about 90 credit hours (if not just a bit more ) for me. Before I choose this institution I was looking at getting my Master’s degree in Counseling Psychology which at some schools was about a 60 credit hour degree. So we are talking a bit more work if you haven’t noticed. 😉 Nonetheless the last few years have been worth it. I have truly grown as a leader and as an individual.

This Saturday many people will be at this ceremony to see their loved walks receive their diploma. To be honest I really didn’t want to go. I have never wanted to go to my graduations. However this one is a bit different. I am proud to walk across the stage as I will be representing my family. My wife has sacrificed a lot for me to achieve this degree. She has support this goal from before we were married.

Yea, I really don’t care to be there for myself BUT I am honored to do so in light of her testimony. SO this Saturday I will be in Pennsylvania graduating one more time, but this time I will be with my lovely wife and child.

 

OH and P.S.

This won’t be my last graduation either 😉

15 thoughts on “Another Graduation…

  1. McGinniss, Joy

    Thomas,
    I’m proud of you…and glad to know it’s not going to be your last graduation ☺.

    Love you & can’t wait to see you, Ruth & Carmen.
    Mama J

  2. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if
    you knew of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates.

    I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

    1. I am not sure about widgets (I can look for you though) but I know that you can link you twitter account to you WP account so every time you publish a post it will update for you. I have that with my FB account and my linkedin account. Hope that helps 🙂

  3. Hello There. I found your blog using msn.
    This is a really well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more
    of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly return.

    1. Yes I am using WordPress. I used to use Blogger then a friend who switched told me about the flexibility one can get with WP. So I made the switch and never looked back.

  4. I will immediately grab your rss feed as I can not find your e-mail subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service.
    Do you’ve any? Kindly permit me know in order that I may subscribe. Thanks.

    1. Thank you so much for stopping by and wanting to read more. I believe there is a link in the upper right corner that says sign me up… that should allow you to be notified of any new post from this blog.

  5. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I don’t
    know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

    1. As I read this my mouth was left open and my mind blown… Thank you so much for the compliment. I struggle so much with writing that I am honored to know you enjoyed what you were reading. Hope you return soon!

I'd love to read your thoughts

