Someone follows and someone leads…


Well this morning was one of those mornings where the steam was just kicked right out of me…

It tends to happen this way. Have you ever gotten your hopes up about something, anything. It seems like there could be a glimmer of hope and then WHAM reality sets in and your stuck looking into space. Yes that was my morning. However that is ok because ducks help me put things into perspective.

You read that right DUCKS helped me. 🙂 No I didn’t go to the zoo and play with the duck nor did I find random ducks to stalk them.

I was driving in my car along a pretty busy road. Here in Florida water is all around us and on one side of the side there was a little pond or something. I have driven on this road almost everyday for the last nine months. However today as I was driving I saw a momma duck and about six little ducks behind her. They made a mad dash through the busy street heading toward the pond. CRAZY, I thought as the mom made it without any real threat of danger but those babies aren’t as fast. They aren’t as nimble and worst they probably don’t even know where they’re headed.

Nonetheless they followed momma. They knew, she knew where she was going and so along they went. Sure car’s were on the verge of grounding them for life but they just knew they had to follow momma…

You know someone has to follow and someone has to lead. If all the ducks would have gone their own way no one would have made it. It is small little reminders like this that encourage me to keep pressing forward. So I may not have a firm grasp on what’s next, but come on, I know who does. Therefore I may not be able to see the pond but if this is the direction I am led then, across the busy street I go…

Who is leading your life? Are you following faithfully?

10 thoughts on “Someone follows and someone leads…

  1. Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your site. You have some really great articles and I believe I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d really like to write some
    articles for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.

    Please blast me an e-mail if interested. Thank you!

    1. First let me say thank you! I really appreciate you comments. I haven’t given much thought to a guess author BUT I am not against the concept. I will send you an email and we can chat more about it.

  2. Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is fundamental and everything. Nevertheless imagine if you added some great images or
    videos to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content
    is excellent but with pics and videos, this site could definitely
    be one of the best in its field. Good blog!

    1. You know I really have thought to myself I need to get better on the media front. I am glad you mentioned this because I need to learn how to be much better at exactly what you are mentioning. Thank you so much for your insight.

  3. I like the valuable information you provide in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly. I’m quite certain I will
    learn a lot of new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

I'd love to read your thoughts

