Out of your control…


 

You ever have one of those moments where you did all you could do and things still didn’t work out as planned?

Tonight was one of those nights for me…

It was a good night don’t get me wrong… BUT

I just felt like I was doing something wrong…

Like somehow it was my fault,

I know it isn’t my fault, BUT it feels like it is

By that I mean, although I know in my head there was nothing more I could do to change the outcome, (I was prepared, willing and able to do my job to the best of my abilities) my heart is so heavy thinking that I have let someone down (that if I only was better things would have had a better outcome… I’m not even sure…)

Have you ever been here? Worked hard and yet still felt like you didn’t leave it all out there?

It is times like these I have to remind myself that there are many things I can do, but there are even more things I can’t do. All those things are out of my control. Therefore I should not let them discourage me. It is one thing to be sadden by something that I had the power to changed and failed to. It is another thing to be sadden by something that is beyond me!

Tonight was/is one of those nights for me… one of those nights that are beyond me… I feel like I failed BUT I must remember that many things are out of my control, and so I need to focus on the things that I can control and be faithful to them!!

How do you/would you such a situation as this?

 

I'd love to read your thoughts

