Seems like a dream…


You know when they say, (whoever they are) that time flies… They sure weren’t lying

My wife and I will have been married for 2 years this Aug. and this month we would have lived in Scranton PA for 2 years. In fact she moved into our current apartment this month 2 years ago and I moved in later. BUT that seems like forever ago. I mean we are moving to FL in 23 days. 2 years ago I didn’t know when or if I was going to leave PA.

In fact around that same time (2 years ago) I began Pastoring at my current church. It doesn’t even feel that long. I feel like there is so much left I want to do, so much life I want to experience with everyone there. Nonetheless it is time to continue on…

It just all feels like a dream.

You ever go through something life this? Time just seems to fly right by you and before you know it you are transitioning on to the next part of your life journey…

 

The only thing I can say is make every moment in life count. Time can never be redeemed, once it’s gone, it’s gone forever.

Live your beautiful life!

2 thoughts on “Seems like a dream…

  1. Jeff

    Remember how fast time flies when 2am feedings seem to never end or the crying of a baby drags on for hours — time hasn’t slowed down, it’s still going by at the same rate. Enjoy that slowness when it comes. Embrace it while it lasts, for it too will be gone in a heartbeat & you’ll find yourself wishing it to return.

I'd love to read your thoughts

