Is it me?


You ever feel like you’re the problem? Like you must be the odd-ball? That you have to be the one that is thinking weird?

That’s how this week has been. Don’t get me wrong… It’s been a great week. Relaxing and productive. Fun and insightful. But as I look around I feel like I am out-of-place. I reflect on the conversation that have taken place, and how I have felt during them, and let me tell you… I am LOST!!!!

I can’t help but think something is wrong… Things just don’t add up. SO naturally I say it’s me. It has to be me. Everyone this week can’t be strange. Everyone this week can be wacky, can they? NO, of course not…

The soapbox preachers (funny because I am a preacher 🙂 ) who yell, scream and ramble but don’t live what they say (bother’s me as well), the critical “realist” who believes little good will come of things, the over-emotional spectator who is weary of really getting involved but has a deep connection, or conviction….

I really haven’t had a clue this week. I have felt like I have been watching things unfold from afar off. However when I feel like this (which isn’t often) I have to go back to what will keep me grounded… When I turn into any of the 3 descriptions above or worse I find myself needed to get back to a better place.

For me first thing I do is spend time with God.. .YUP God. spending time reflecting on His character helps me understand who I need to be, and spending time reflecting on His love helps me understand how I need to act. I can do this through reading His word (Bible) or listening to Music (I LOVE MUSIC!!!).

I also seek inspiration. By this I mean something that will arouse my creativity. Often times when I reflect I need to express myself and I rather do it in a creative fashion. So for me I may go and play the piano, or write a song etc.

What do you do to get back in touch with reality? How do you handle to odd moments that take place in life? What keeps you grounded and focused in life?

Look forward to hearing from ou soon and thanks for reading!!!!!!!!

Proverbs 27:19
As water reflects the face,
so the heart reflects the person

Proverbs 28:14, 26
Blessed is the one who fears the Lord always,
but whoever hardens his heart will fall into calamity
26 The one who trusts in himself is a fool,
but one who walks in wisdom will be safe

2 thoughts on “Is it me?

I'd love to read your thoughts

