Want more?


Lately I have realized that many things in my life have become very familiar to me… I usually do most of the cooking at home and I feel like sometimes there are only so many meats you can use. Beef, Chicken, Pork, Fish. Now I know that there are various recipes I can try a variety of ways to make things that would mix things up but that takes effort, and I don’t really want to give that…

I wonder sometimes with our connection to God if we don’t treat Him the same way. Some have heard the stories, the stereotypes about Church, maybe even seen the failures from others… Nonetheless it’s the same god (little g intentional) that we have become familiar with. You can read His word to figure out truth, you can look into things than take people at their word or to rightly handle their failures but that to takes effort, and if I don’t care to cook in multiple ways, I sure won’t seek after the truth.

Maybe it just doesn’t interest you. Maybe you have it figured out. Maybe life is moving to fast…

However the truth is that God is bigger than that. He is much more awesome. Our stories don’t do Him justice and not seeking Him daily keeps us disconnected from who He really is. God has never had an identity crisis, but rather is waiting for us to acknowledge who He really is.

I am not sure about you… BUT I want more from my relationship with God. I want an intimacy with the Creator of the Universe that would dramatically and radically change my life. I want to know that everyday I am being made more in His image, and that His awesomeness is reflected in my life…

Simply… I want more… So I will seek after Him

Psalms 8:3-4
When I look at your heavens, the work of your  fingers,
the moon and the stars,  which you have set in place,
4  what is man that you are  mindful of him,
and  the son of man that you  care for him?

Acts 17:26-27
And he made from one man every nation of mankind to live on all the face of the earth,
having determined allotted periods and the boundaries of their dwelling place,
27 that they should seek God, and perhaps feel their way toward him and find him.
Yet he is actually not far from each one of us,

I'd love to read your thoughts

