Wanting for nothing!


This has been a really strange but ultimately good winter in NEPA (North-East Pennsylvania). I mean it has barely snowed, and there have even been 50 degree days. INSANE for this time of year here.

However the forecast for today was SNOW and it is supposed to go into tomorrow. As I was driving to my class it was coming down. As I sat in class with the window behind me, you can the falling flakes fill the sky, then the ground. I started to think of ALL my plans for today and how I know some people would cancel because of a little snow. I also thought of how weather which is a variable in my daily plans  can affect one way or another things I have to do.

Then I jumped into the word of God as if I was leaping into a pile of snow and read this.

Psalms 34:8-10
Oh, taste and see that the Lord is good!
Blessed is the man who takes refuge in him!
Oh, fear the Lord, you his saints,
for those who fear him have no lack!
The young lions suffer want and hunger;
but those who seek the Lord lack no good thing.

When you have true security in life, variables shouldn’t be able to through you. If you understand that God gives you want you need and is providing for you, then you will not worry about “details”. By this I don’t mean you travel through life without planning or anything like that. What I DO mean is that you will be able to take refuge knowing that God is in control and will provide for His people.

This is what makes (not only this by the way) the Lord good, but you have to taste/try/trust/partake of Him to find out.

 

How has God been good in your life today? How has He provided and not let you go without?

 

3 thoughts on “Wanting for nothing!

  1. Pretty nice post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wished to mention that I have truly loved surfing around your weblog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing on your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

I'd love to read your thoughts

