One day at a time


This has been a very busy week. I mean really busy and unfortunately things don’t seem to be slowing down. HEY, that’s my life! It’s always been fast-paced. But let me tell you, running like this, makes it a challenge to keep in mind what is important. You know keeping the main thing, the main thing.

Have you every been so busy that your days seem to go by without you feeling like you’ve enjoyed it? Have you ever been doing something and not remembering the purpose behind what you do?

Many times we run without passion, without purpose and that is no way to live. To be honest if I take my eye of the goal for one second I easily forget why I’m doing what I’m doing. In football (GO BRONCOS & GIANTS!) all the players understand that they want to score. That if they score they can win the game. The players know that, and the coaches know that. They all work together finding out the best way to do that. From Monday till game time on Sunday, everything is about perfecting the way to move the ball so they can score.

Imagine if they stop focusing on scoring points. Imagine if the players didn’t really have a goal and just went out on the field. Wouldn’t be much of a game would it?

Often times that’s how many of us approach life. Uncertain about our goals, unsure about what drives us. Even if we possibly know these things we are unclear on how to begin functioning in a way that allows our perspective to view everything as leading us to our goal.

I find that I can easily get lost in my day, or in my week while doing stuff and miss out on quality quiet time. Typically I use late nights as reflection time. I love to think. I think back on my day, choices I made, things I’ve said. More importantly what inspired me that day.

Remember to take life one day at a time. Enjoy it. Love it. Learn and grow from it. Everyday recommit yourselves to what inspires you. If you aren’t sure what that is, make it a priority to figuring it out. Living life without inspiration and fulfillment is no way to live…

As for me… I will take things one day at a time!

Psalms 27:4

One thing have I asked of the Lord,
that will I seek after:
that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life,
to gaze upon the beauty of the Lord
and to inquire in his temple.

I'd love to read your thoughts

