Jack Frost nipping at your nose?


It sure is cold… and I don’t like hot chocolate so I won’t be warming up to that. I don’t know where you are but in NEPA (North East Pennsylvania) it is in the 40’s. There are beautiful days when the sun is shinning but when you go outside it’s like breathing in ice….

Now I particularly like winter. I’m a winter baby. However I walked into my house and found myself saying Jack Frost is going CRAZY!…

Yes I know Jack Frost doesn’t exist and Yes I know that God is ultimately in control but it was cute. 🙂

Then I got to thinking how often we find ourselves complaining about something. It’s too cold, it’s too hot, it’s too windy, it’s too bright, so on and so forth. When are we ever content? When are we ever just ok with the day.

We always want more, less, faster, slower and we want it the moment we demand it. WOW!!!

I am learning to enjoy life for what it is… A journey that God is taking me on. I can complain about it and fail to value life, I can rush through it and miss the most precious moments, or I can take it and embrace EVERY aspect with my eyes wide open and my heart filled with God’s love…

Yes it’s cold, and I don’t like hot chocolate so I won’t be warming up to that but here in NEPA I thank God that I get to experience another wonderful day. I tell Jack Frost that if he must bother me at least let me get my hat 😉

Enjoy your day!

1 Thessalonians 5:18
Give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you. 

I'd love to read your thoughts

