Do you ever think about it?


This week my wife and I drove down to Augusta, Georgia for a 5 day revival I will be preaching at. On the drive down, and constantly as I drive around this city I am truly blown away at what God is doing.

HAVE YOU EVER THOUGHT ABOUT IT?

Have you ever truly stopped to see what God is doing in your life and just said thank you? I mean this is not where I thought I would be at this point in my life.

It is interesting, how even if you are not where you would like to be, do you still find yourself thankful that God has been with you? Now if you don’t believe in God, or are “mad” at Him this will be hard to do. The interesting part is that God still allows our natural human ability to take us on this journey called life. Many time we have mixed up what the Bible says about God, and what we are taught, adding in a little what we expect with a big serving of limiting God, and we have this created being that is to serve us.

If that is the God you’re mad at, or don’t believe in then good. Because the God I serve, once you truly understand who He is (which isn’t a deep concept, or heavy theological belief) you can look at any stage of your life, and breathe, then say Thank you Lord!.

I just want to encourage to take time out to Thank God, to look around and see the blessings in your life, the challenges and the everything else going on…

Then just say Thank YOU LORD! For without you I would not even be here.

 

I'd love to read your thoughts

