How time flies…


Late last night I received a Facebook message from someone who I haven’t spoken to in years. Now usually this is no big deal but at one time with this person was special to me. In fact Facebook kept of our message over the past 5 years and I could see the flood of emotions and variety of topics that have been discussed (I only glanced at a few past messages).

However it got me thinking about where the time went. I mean time just flies. One moment we are enjoying our youth, then next we are paying bills. It just seems to pass us by if we are looking.

Then I got to thinking what I have done over the last 5 years. Is my life where I thought it would be? Have I grown as a person?

You know sad to say  that many people don’t have many positive answers to questions like these. In fact years can go by without people realizing what they have searched for, or obtained even, wasn’t really worth it.

Have you wasted time in you life? Precious time that doesn’t stand still for anyone, that at a blink of an eye is gone and cannot be redeemed?

I encourage you to make the most of your time everyday. Not with self-help, feel good sayings that you have to repeat 100x, but actual truth.

Truth that once you accept and depend on will change you life dramatically. Don’t let another day go by were you are not making the most of the potential you have been given by God. If God was gracious to bless you with your ability whatever it may be, remember that He is faithful in helping you grow.

You just need to trust IN HIM! I am grateful that over the last 5 years I have been blessed by God to grow, experience life, and impact others. I can say because of my service to Him, I have been granted a fulfilling life.

So I ask you, where is your life headed? Where do you see yourself in the future?

I'd love to read your thoughts

